top of page

Reminising

Getting married was never on my "To Do list". As soppy and cliche this may sound when I met Kyle -Mr Eskimo I knew he was the one, even if it did take some months to realise he wasn't going to just sack me off for being a fatty HAHA!.

We both agreed we didn't really want to get married and have kids - how things soon change!.

We've been married a year, and when I first saw our wedding photos I was so unhappy with them, more so because of my weight .I was 4 months pregnant at the time and growing at a rate of notts with a head the size of a watermelon - NOT attractive.

Looking back now after just over a year, being amazed that i've grown a perfectly healthy little baby, I don't think these photos are as bad as I first thought. We all take photos at flattering angles to look "good" for peers to gawk over so its daunting seeing how much of a bloater you can look when the photos aren't staged.

Actually I look at our wedding photos and smile because it really was a lovely day even if it wasn't what we really wanted wedding wise. Its what we could afford without getting into unnecessary debt for a piece of paper and a piss up for other people.

I wasn't stressed, I wasn't too sick in the morning, I LOVED my wedding dress and I was early to the venue, I was running for that aisle haha!.

Its so easy to want to jump ship when things get tough and believe me we have had it all this year, but looking back at these photos and thinking about the vowels we took for each other makes me realise how lucky I am to have my eskimo, and even though we aren't money wealthy, we are love rich. As long as I have him beside me, and Ivy in between us snuggled up in my eyes Ill always be winning at life.

Im going to stop with the soppy BS now and actually spend some time with my husband as I'm sure he is sick of me being on my laptop this evening!

Ta Ta for now

Mrs E x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page