top of page

My First Blog Post

So, after much confusion and hair pulling I've managed to figure how to upload a post. Who would think it could cause so much disruption to a fine Sunday evening. I'm sat, legs up on the sofa, no husband at home, no baby (she's at her Nanna's for the night) I bought myself a sparkly new Mac book and I am thoroughly enjoying the piece and quiet even if I am starving and can't wait for Mr Eskimo to get in so I can cook some dinner!.

Tomorrow is officially my first day back in the office after a lovely 9 months off on maternity. Its been an absolute pleasure and I am dreading going back. Not because I hate my job... just because I know I'm not going to be able to just leave work as and when I please. This must be something every parent feels when they leave there babies to go back to work right?. If only we could all afford to not have to go to work it would be absolute bliss however... I'm living in reality and not a dream world. I know she will be perfectly fine, luckily we are fortunate enough for her to be going with family members after pulling my hair out over child care arrangements. But Im still poo'ing my pants about it which is ridiculous I know but there you go, the mind boggles.

This weekend has entailed a trip to Lydford gorge, Helping the mother in law with the horses and some rather yummy meals out (Not going to help the diet) but its been lovely and we can't be on track 100% of the time as funnily enough I also have a life out side of that slimming world hall.

I have SO many things I should be doing other then writing and setting up this blog however... this is much more appealing rather then sorting out my work clothes for tomorrow, dropping ivys stuff to my Nans house and making lunches for tomorrow also. I guess at some stage I will have to face the fact I'm an adult and this shit needs to get done and it won't get done by itself.

For now I am going to leave it at this.. and will be posting again shortly hopefully! Lets hope time allows :)

Mrs Eskimo x

My Last Day At Work, So Daunting Going Back!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page